Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.0
Value
8.3

Reviews

    C Kaiser
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 19, 2018

    Gorgeous Mansion

    A few more breakfast choices would be nice.
    The mansion is beautifully decorated, peaceful.
    Thanadeth
    th

    Review Score

    10
    April 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Molly
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 12, 2018
    This is a charming old mansion with a nice garden in a quiet residential neighborhood. Great restaurants, bars and clubs are all within a few blocks. Room was beautiful, bed was comfortable. Will repeat.
    Justin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mimi
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 8, 2018

    The property was beautiful and in a good location. The host, Darrell, was very gracious.

    The mattress was a little soft for my liking but that’s perhaps just personal preference.
    The location was excellent. We felt this was a good value for us traveling as a couple with our teenage daughter. Much better than staying at similarly priced motels which would have not provided the ambience and the comfort of a home
    Ioannis Karagiannidis
    fr

    Review Score

    3.8
    April 7, 2018

    Did not enjoy my stay at all

    The booking listing mentions that there is free private parking available. This is not true, inside the gate of the mansion there are two spots that someone can park his car. There are more cars than that though, so what the owner suggests is to go around the hill and find somewhere on the street to park. The breakfast part of the bed and breakfast is a bit of a joke really. The only thing they prepare for the guests are muffins, other than that, you have cereal with yogurt or milk, juice and coffee/tea. No eggs, no bacon, nothing not sweet in general. Most importantly, the place is old so everything is creaking like Dracula's coffin. Every step that people on the floor above you take is heard as if amplified through a speaker. Your only chance to sleep is when everyone else sleeps, which in our case was between 1am and 6am.
    The mansion is beautiful, filled with fantastic old furniture and has very classy common areas where guests can enjoy their coffee.
    Doug
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzette
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 30, 2018
    False advertising when it came to the breakfast. Store made muffin, instant oatmeal,cold cereal. Not the lovely hot breakfasts I have enjoyed at other bed and breakfast's in the same area. Also could not even get decent coffee in the evening, sideboard only offered instant. This is Seattle? Was not the value I paid for. Will not stay here again when I next visit the area.
    Liked the location and the facility itself, comfortable B and B, parking on site, dog friendly.
    G
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 23, 2018

    Wonderful place.

    Nothing.
    Breakfast not available until 8:30, which precludes it when you're on a tight schedule. Unfortunate but reasonable, and if you're hurrying to leave in the morning, you're also missing out on the wonderful accommodations. Extremely spacious rooms.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andromeda Isayev
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018

    You HAVE to stay here!!!!

    There was not one thing that I didn't like about this place
    This was by far, the best B&B in which I have ever stayed. Not only was the location and the house itself off the charts in regards to ratings, the owner is beyond amazing! I was a little over 2 hours late checking in and he went out of his way to ensure I was given a tour and was comfortable. He even made sure to catch me on my way out to make sure I didn't leave without homemade muffins.
    Katie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 13, 2018

    Lovely Bacon Mansion—will definitely stay here again!

    Nothing, it was perfect.
    The location was absolutely perfect in being close to St. Mark’s Cathedral. The bed was super comfy and the WiFi was very fast and reliable. I really liked the home baked muffins and fresh fruit at breakfast.
    veronica
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 8, 2018

    Wonderful! Eager to stay again.

    The bed in the cabin room was quite hard, and if you are over 5"8 you can't stand up all the way to get into bed. This bothered my 6"0 partner but I still found the room charming.
    This building looks like you're walking into a murder mystery. I adored the aesthetic of this place, it was so fun. The Bathrooms on the third floor are brand new and honestly nicer than my own home. I was able to drink from the tap and it tasted great.
    Jordan Mcknight
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matt
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wongpen
    th

    Review Score

    10
    February 15, 2018
    It's cozy; friendly staffs and relaxing at osphere, convenient location for my visit.
    Gregg
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kris
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 20, 2018

    Really wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

    The shower in the bathroom never got hot.
    The home is beautiful. We stayed in the carriage house, which was very private and roomy.
Loading reviews...