Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.1
Value
8.5

Reviews

    George
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 19, 2018

    Way to much for way to little.

    The air wasn't working properly the Innkeeper told us to open the windows it was very warm. He did go downstairs and fix something so we got some air, also we had to take the back off the toilet to fix the flapper every time we used the bathroom. We weren't allowed in the main portion of the home as there was a "meeting" taking place.
    Location to shops and park was very nice . The bed was comfy.
    Kerry
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 10, 2018

    Insist your reservation (4 months) in advance, that you get a room in the mansion NOT the garage

    It's called Bancon Mansion, NOT Bacon attic room over the garage !!! VERY disappointed with the room, and the steep twisting stairs to get to it.
    Location was very convenient, short walk to a lot of restaurants
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Taylor
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 26, 2018

    Very cozy and welcoming environment.

    I don’t have anything negative to say!
    The owner of the B&B was very sweet, gave us a lot of tips for things to do in the area, and even called us in a timely manner to let us know we left something behind.
    Donna
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 26, 2018
    Warm and friendly place to stay! We will recommend to friends and family!
    mark
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018

    Excellent

    Nothing
    Location and staff
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeffery
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynda
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018

    Thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay!

    Off the street parking has room for only 4 vehicles so if the B&B is full you may have to park on the street which can be a nightmare if you arrive after 5pm. Once we parked upon checking in to our room we decided to walk or use Uber!
    Large comfortable room. Very clean. Older mansion converted to a B&B in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood. We really enjoyed our stay and would book this location again the next time we are in the area.
    Rob McHenry
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 5, 2018

    Highly Recommended

    Breakfast time limited to between 8.30 and 9.30 which doesnt always suit travellers
    Beautiful property and top location in quiet area not far from city and easy public transport
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 31, 2018

    Capital Hill charming property with great host, this is a wonderful place to stay!

    There was absolutely nothing that I did not like! Be prepared to either have own transportation, use very close bus, taxi, or plan a hardy walk downhill to Pikes Market, Aquarium, the Space Needle, Museum or Chihuli Garden and Glass Museum and so much more - return by car, taxi, bus etc.
    A fantastic historic house in Capital Hill area - walking distance to nice selection of restaurants, pubs, coffee house, excellent food market, and just blocks from a fabulous park. Visiting Seattle while staying in a beautiful residential area could not have been better. The host, Daryl, is helpful and patient. The rooms are charming and loved the spaciousness, bed, and many window overlooking beautifully maintained yard and courtyard.
    Daniela Martin
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 31, 2018
    The hosts was very friendly and helpful
    Dorothea
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 29, 2018
    The mansion is very nice and familiar and the owner took care of everything. Quiet location in Capitol Hill. Take bus 49 to downtown Seattle, it takes about 20 minutes. We stayed there for 10 days, parking in streets nearby is possible.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 27, 2018

    A beautiful home in a beautiful part of Seattle, with all comfort and amenities and tremendous charm

    The Bacon Mansion is a beautiful older house obviously much loved by its owners who have decorated it very nicely. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfasts are delicious. The innkeeper is very attentive and gave very good suggestions for restaurants. We loved it!
    BARBARA
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 26, 2018

    Great location access to all

    Daryl the proprietor is very accommodating and helpful
    Megan
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 24, 2018

    Inviting, comfortable and spacious!

    EV charging wouldn't work but it's an older building so we just managed without.
    Daryl was very welcoming, he knew who I was when I arrived! Gave great advice on public transportation. Very roomy suite, my daughter's and I felt very comfortable.
    Andrea
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 20, 2018

    Very nice place, friendly host, recommended to stay

    Breakfast choice
    Atmosphere
    Neil
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 19, 2018

    First clasd

    Super B&B nice quite street very close to main bus route and transit station.
Loading reviews...